常见问题

Q:如何在线完成《索赔证明》?

请在此处[link]查看关于《索赔证明》填写的《指示书 》,此外,您将从《索赔证明》下载页面[link]的上方获得更多的信息。


Q: 谁是Bossteam e – Commerce Inc. 公司(以下简称“Bossteam”)以及本破产管理背景信息?

Bossteam曾经营三个网站:

  • YouAdWorld.com
  • YouAdHK.com
  • YouAdAll.com

在2011至2012年期间,Bossteam通过出售股票、商业信贷、会员资格及广告套餐的方式从投资人处获得超过1400万加元。BC省证券委员会发现(除其余事项外):

  • 除名称不同外(如:股票,商业信贷,会员资格及广告套餐),上述产品均为“证券”,且通过该类销售,Bossteam已构成非法发售证券并违反BC省《证券法》;
  • Bossteam制造了其通过向本地及国际企业销售广告而获得可观收入的假象,而事实上,其通过广告获得的收入微乎其微;
  • 依据上述事实,Bossteam已构成欺诈。

证券委员会的完整裁决见此处:[link]

作为调查程序的一部分,证券委员会已经冻结Bossteam及个人被告名下银行账户超过1000万加元的金额。该金额代表从投资人处收到的资金,故将分发给通过本破产管理程序提交索赔的投资人及其他合法债权人。


Q:谁有资格提交索赔?

A:以下人员可提交索赔:

  • 任何曾对Bossteam投资的投资人,或任何曾直接从Bosstea或通过YouAdHK.com、YouAdworld.com 、YouAdall.com网站购买过股份、商业信贷、会员资格或广告套餐的购买人; 注意:本类请求人在索赔表中被称为投资人请求人
  • 任何Bossteam或被告Yan Zhu (别名:Rachel Zhu) 的其他债权人

Q:如何提交索赔?

A:您可通过以下三种方式(任选其一)提交索赔。

  1. 在线填写索赔证明、上传相关支持文件并在线提交;
  2. 下载索赔证明、手动填写表格,将已填完的表格(PDF)及扫描文件以电子邮件的方式发送至bossteam@ca.gt.com
  3. 下载索赔证明、手动填写表格,将已填完的表格、将其与支持文件一起邮寄或传真至:

    Grant Thornton Limited
    333 Seymour Street, Suite 1600
    Vancouver BC, V6B 0A4
    Fax: (604) 685-6569
    Attention: Bossteam Claims

注意:破产管理人尽最大努力减少索赔程序中的成本以此在最大限度内将资金分发给请求人。因此,为确保索赔处理高效、及时,我们强烈建议有条件的投资人尽可能在线提交索赔。


Q:何种支付证明文件可被接受?

A:扫描或打印的证明您已向Bossteam、YouAdHK.com、YouAdWorld.com 或 YouAdAll.com做出支付的文件(包括已取消的支票或汇款单复印件、向Bossteam e-Commerce电汇支付的细节、在线支付截屏或收据)将被接受。


Q: 我如何知道索赔已提交成功?

A:您在线提交索赔之后,网页上将出现通知,确认您的索赔已提交成功。同时,您将收到一封电子邮件,确认您的索赔已提交成功并为您指定一个索赔号。但这并不代表您的索赔已被处理或接受。索赔处理将于2017年8月4日之后开始。


Q:我的索赔缺失信息怎么办?

A:破产管理人将审查您提交的信息及文件(如:对Bossteam的支付证明)并依据该信息和文件评估您的索赔。破产管理人可能会与您联系要求额外的信息。请注意,每位请求人有义务向破产管理人提交充分的信息和文件以支持其索赔。


Q:索赔提交后,如何提供补充信息?

A:如果在索赔提交后,您需要提供补充信息的,请将该信息以电子邮件的形式发送至bossteam@ca.gt.com 并注明您的索赔号(索赔提交后指定的号码),以使得破产管理人将该信息关联至正确的索赔和破产管理程序。请不要通过提交新的索赔或在线索赔提交程序提供该信息。


Q:如果我没收到破产管理人的信息,我是否应该重新提交索赔申请?

A:如果您收到关于索赔已提交成功的通知,则无需采取任何行动。如果破产管理人需要您提供更多的信息,他们将通过您提供的电子邮件直接与您联系。请不要重复提交索赔申请,这将延缓整体程序。


Q:如果我变更地址或姓名,如何向破产管理人更新我的信息?

如果姓名或通信地址发生改变,各请求人将有义务,通过发送电子邮件至bossteam@ca.gt.com 的方式,通知破产管理人。与破产管理人联系时,请务必并注明您的索赔号(索赔提交后指定的号码),以使得破产管理人将该信息关联至正确的索赔和破产管理程序。


Q:提交索赔的截止日期?

A:所有索赔必须在2017年8月4日,太平洋标准时间(温哥华时间)下午5:00前送达破产管理人。


Q:我如果没能在2017年8月4日之前提交索赔证明怎么办?我还能否提交?是否被考虑为迟交?

任何在2017年8月4日之后提交的索赔将不被接受,该请求人将无权参与资金分配。


Q:何时会告诉我索赔被接受或被拒绝?

A:您将在2017年8月4日之后,以电子邮件的形式,从破产管理人处收到通知您的索赔已被接受或拒绝。请确保您在索赔中提供的电子邮件地址是您主要使用的邮件地址。


Q:如果我的索赔被接受,我何时能获得支付?

A:破产管理人将无法在索赔截止日(2017年8月4日)或之前分发资金。此时我们还无法确定2017年8月4日之后多久的时间内可进行支付。


Q:我将被支付的额度?

A:分发到各投资人的金额将取决于索赔成功的数量和价值。此时还无法预估具体金额。


Q:我将被如何支付?

A:如果您的索赔被接受,您将通过邮寄的方式获得一张支票。请确认您在《索赔证明》中向破产管理人提供了正确的通信地址。


Q:如何评估索赔?

关于本次破产管理程序的索赔提交和评估程序已在“索赔处理和分配判决”中说明,请在文件页查看。


Q:我的索赔没被接受怎么办?

A:如果破产管理人拒绝全部或部分请求,其将向您发送拒绝通知。如果您对破产管理人的决定不满意,您将可以依据《拒绝通知》和“索赔处理和分配判决”中说明的上诉程序提起上诉。请注意,必须严格遵守上诉时限。


Q:如何更多的了解本破产管理程序?

A:您如果希望获取更多关于本破产管理的信息,请访问文件页,您将获得所有关于本破产管理的法律及其他相关文件。

FAQ

Q: How do I complete the Proof of Claim form online?

The Instruction Letter for completion of the Proof of Claim is found here there are additional instructions at the top of the page where the Proof of Claim is found here.


Q: Who is Bossteam E-Commerce Inc. (“Bossteam”) and what is the background of this Receivership?

Bossteam operated three websites:

  • YouAdWorld.com
  • YouAdHK.com
  • YouAdAll.com

In 2011 and 2012, Bossteam raised in excess of $14 million from investors through the sale of shares, consumer credits, memberships and advertising packages. The British Columbia Securities Commission found, among other things, that:

  • despite the names of these various products (i.e. shares, consumer credits, memberships and advertising packages), they were all ‘securities’, and that in selling these products Bossteam was illegally distributing securities contrary to the British Columbia Securities Act;
  • Bossteam created the false impression that it was earning substantial income from the sale of advertising to local and international businesses, when in fact Bossteam had little actual advertising revenue;
  • In the circumstances, Bossteam had committed fraud.

The full text of the Securities Commission’s decisions can be found here.

As part of its investigation, the Securities Commission froze in excess of $10 million held in bank accounts in the names of Bossteam and the individual respondents. These funds represent funds received from investors and will now be available for distribution to investors and other legitimate creditors who file claims through this receivership process.


Q: Who is eligible to submit a claim?

A: The following persons can submit claims:

  • Anyone who invested in Bossteam or anyone who purchased shares, consumer credits, memberships or advertising packages from Bossteam or through YouAdHK.com, YouAdWorld.com or YouAdAll.com; Note: in the Claim Form, this type of claim is referred to as an Investor Claim
  • Any other creditor of Bossteam or the Repondent Yan Zhu (also known as Rachel Zhu)

Q: How do I submit a claim?

A: You will be able to submit claims in one of three ways.

  1. Completing the Proof of Claim form online, uploading supporting documents, and submitting all of those materials online;
  2. Downloading the Proof of Claim form, completing it by hand and emailing a pdf version, along with scanned documentation to bossteam@ca.gt.com.
  3. Downloading the Proof of Claim form, completing it by hand, printing and submitting with supporting documents either via mail or by facsimile to:

    Grant Thornton Limited
    333 Seymour Street, Suite 1600
    Vancouver BC, V6B 0A4
    Fax: (604) 685-6569
    Attention: Bossteam Claims

Note: The Receiver makes every effort to minimize the claims' processing costs in order to maximize the potential amount distributed to the claimants. In order to ensure claims are processed as efficiently and as quickly as possible, investors who are able to submit online are strongly encouraged to do so.


Q: What types of proof of payment documents will be accepted?

Scanned or printed documents proving that you made a payment or payments to Bossteam, YouAdHK.com, YouAdWorld.com or YouAdAll.com (including copies of cancelled cheques or money orders, wire details to payments made to Bossteam e-Commerce, screenshots showing payments made online or receipts received) will be accepted.


Q: How do I know if my claim has been submitted?

A: After you have submitted a claim online, you will see a notification on the webpage confirming that your claim has been successfully submitted. You will also receive an email message advising you that your claim has been successfully submitted and providing you with a claim identification number. This does not mean that your claim has been adjudicated or accepted. Adjudication of claims will not be completed until after August 4, 2017.

Please note that you will need to reference your claim identification number in any further correspondence with the Receiver.


Q: What if my claim is missing information?

A: The Receiver will review the information and documents that you provide (e.g. proof of payment to Bossteam) and assess your claim based on that information and those documents. Receiver may contact you to request additional information. Please note that it is each claimant’s responsibility to file sufficient information and documents with the Receiver to support each claim.


Q: How do I provide supplementary information about my claim after I have submitted?

A: If you need to provide additional information about your claim, please provide this information by email at bossteam@ca.gt.com, referencing your designated claim identification number (originally assigned to the claim upon submission), which will allow the Receiver to associate your request with the correct claim and Receivership. Do not submit this information as a new claim or through the online claims submission process.


Q: If I don’t receive information from the Receiver, should I resubmit my claim?

A: If you receive a notice that your claim has been submitted, no further action is required. If the Receiver requires more information from you, they will contact you directly at the email address that you have provided. Please do not submit your claim more than once as this will slow down the process.


Q: How do I update my contact information with the Receiver if I move or change my name?

It is each claimant's responsibility to notify the Receiver, in writing at the email address bossteam@ca.gt.com, if there is a change in their name or mailing address. When corresponding with the Receiver, be sure to reference your designated claim identification number (originally assigned to the claim upon submission), which will allow the Receiver to associate your request with the correct claim and Receivership.


Q: What is the deadline for submitting a claim?

A: All claims must be received by The Receiver before 5:00 pm PST (Vancouver time) on August 4, 2017.


Q: What happens if I fail to file the proof of claim form by the August 4, 2017 deadline? Can I still file a claim? Will it be considered late-filed?

Claims submitted after August 4, 2017 will NOT be accepted and those claimants will not be entitled to participate in any distribution of funds.


Q: When will I be advised if my claim has been accepted or denied?

A: You will receive notification from the Receiver, by email, after August 4, 2017 if your claim has been accepted or denied. Please ensure the email address you provide on your claims submission is your primary email address.


Q: If my claim is accepted, when will I be paid?

A: The Receiver is not able to begin distributing payments until after the claims deadline (August 4, 2017) has passed. We cannot at this time confirm how soon after August 4, 2017, payments will be made.


Q: How much will I be paid?

A: The amount distributed to investors will depend on the number and value of successful claims processed. No estimate is possible at this time.


Q: How will I be paid?

A: If your claim is accepted, you will be receiving a cheque in the mail. Please ensure that you provide the Receiver with the correct mailing address on your Proof of Claim form.


Q: How are claims evaluated?

The procedure for the filing and evaluation of claims in this Receivership is set out in the Claims Process and Distribution Order, a copy of which is located in the Documents page.


Q: What happens if my claim is not accepted?

A: If the Receiver disallows all or a portion of your claim, the Receiver will send you a Notice of Disallowance. If you disagree with the Receiver’s decision, you may appeal the Receiver’s decision following the appeal procedures set out on the Notice of Disallowance and the Claims Process and Distribution Order. Please note that the timelines for an appeal must be strictly adhered to.


Q: How do I learn more about this Receivership?

A: If you would like to learn more about this Receivership, please visit the Documents page, which includes all legal and other documents pertaining to this receivership.